Congratulations to our winners of Writer of the Term!!!

Despite the snow and rain, the Spring Term blossomed with opportunities for the children to write creatively. Therefore the teachers across the school, found it extremely difficult to select their ‘Writer of the Term’. On Thursday 19th April, last term’s worthy winners were announced in Treetops and on Monday, Main School were given their awards. Every winner was presented with a specially selected book prize and a certificate to celebrate their achievements. Well done to you all!


Louis Sawyer (EKG)

Jennifer May (KG)

Oliver Knight (Nursery Birch)

Charlie Dawson (Nursery Maple)

Tyler Smith (Reception Oak)

William Weir (Reception Apple)


Main School

Lucy Shutes (1A)

Isla Colletti (1T)

Monty Copeman (2A)

Harry Ripp (2G)

Jamie Weech (3C)

Isabella Brown (3FH)

Tilly Ewart (4G)

Isla McMillan (4MJ)

Ava Sheriff (5S)

Georgiana Fowler (5T)

Nathaniel Madge (5V)

Jake Brown (6LT)

Charlotte Phelan (6S)

Eric Yang (6T)

01992 414100